Title: Rock and Roll Ape

March 25, 2010

A Little Explanation

Filed under: Uncategorized — captain derek lollrot @ 9:09 pm

Hello,

If you have stumbled upon this site, congratulations! Or whatever. But in any case, here it is, sitting in its lonely Web oblivion, one of the occasional satellites floating in otherwise infinite space. I have not told anyone about this site, nor do I plan to anytime soon. I have had two blogs previously, and they were both pulled (by me) for the same, essential reason: I felt inhibited. I knew that people were reading them, and so I pulled back from saying what i might have otherwise. On some occasions, in fact, I was censured by my (usually helpful and goodly) wife for posts that she thought were a little too raunchy or extreme politically, or whatever.

Perhaps that was part of the problem as well. I knew that people were reading, and so I most likely wanted to come off as provocative as well. After all, I didn’t want people to think I was boring. The first blog, particularly, was spasmodic in character – jerking from timid to explosive. This is not to say, however, that I am not an extremist in a number of ways. One of my key features, I believe, is my impulsiveness – for good and bad.

Nevertheless, the point is that now that I have this little space all to my self, without fear of anyone examining it, I believe I will express myself most truly. This is the “Theory of Obscurity”, straight up.

One more word (to whoever, if any, may someday read this): I don’t know how regularly I am going to maintain this blog, nor can I be sure that the quality or tone will always stay within a reasonable range. All this will be is myself.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.